Homer Simpson and Ta Da!

I have been startled many times in my life, but this past week has been a doosie!

First, Saturday after Ken, Lisa and the herd has left for Denver we needed our quite time. That evening I decided to work in the shop and prepare my fishing rods and reels for my next fishing trip. All was peaceful and quite as I concentrated on my work.

Robert, Pam and the boys had sent me a talking birthday card and as normal I had stapled it to the shop wall. The tip of my rod moved the card and Homer Simpson said in what I considered a booming voice “You know when I was a boy”. WOW I almost jumped out of my skin. Took me a minute to recover and discover what had happened.

Then yesterday Evelyn and I were riding to Crestview Florida to pick up 6 windows for the new sunroom that I had seen on Craigslist. We were using my Tom Tom for directions and as we pasted a Good Sam’s Campground it suddenly said “TA DA” very loudly. Both GrannyGrumps and I jumped as I jerked into the left lane. Thankfully there wasn’t another car beside me.

We are getting too old for that kind of stuff

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment