The Ears Have It

One of the many advanages to having my hearing aids is that I can now sit on the back porch and hear the birds.  Usually it is a soothing sound and stays in the back ground level.  Some times as just a few minutes ago it reminds me that life is going on around me on many levels.  The gentle chirp, chirp, changed dramatically and became a screeching fluttering concert.  I looked out at the Magnolia trees and could see birds flying around franticly.  As I watched the wide wing span of a hawk or eagle could be seen ascending into flight evidently carrying a small bird.  It gradually quieted down and resume its normal tone.  There is probably a mother robin or something counting her chicks and mourning.  Life can be cruel.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment